The ACCA is an accounting qualification that opens opportunities around the world for individuals. It gives you the most up-to-date skills you need to become a finance professional.

Minimum Entry Requirements

To start the ACCA Qualification, 3 GCSES and 2 A Levels (or equivalent qualifications) including Maths and English are needed. Alternatively, you can start at the Foundation level, ‘Foundations in Accountancy’.

Key Facts

Work experience
Three years

Number of exams
Up to 13, depending on exemptions.

How long does it take?
Three to four years on average.

What else is involved?
Ethics and Professional Skills module.

Qualification structure

You can view a diagram of the ACCA qualification structure by clicking here.

Applied Knowledge

- Business and Technology
- Management Accounting
- Financial Accounting

Applied Skills

- Corporate and Business Law
- Performance Management
- Taxation
- Financial Reporting
- Audit and Assurance
- Financial Management

Strategic Professional


- Strategic Business Leader
- Strategic Business Reporting

Options (pick two of four)

- Advanced Financial Management
- Advanced Performance Management
- Advanced Taxation
- Advanced Audit and Assurance

Further information

To find out more please visit the ACCA Website.

ACCA Connect

110 Queen Street

Glasgow G1 3BX

United Kingdom

T: +44 (0)141 582 2000


Start your journey today

Take your next step with ACCA. Book your course today.

Book now >